Hot Springs in Uganda

Uganda’s hot springs are found in four main locations namely; Around Murchison Falls National Park, Fort Portal, Queen Elizabeth National Park, Bwindi Impenetrable Forest and Kidepo Valley National Park. There are about eight major hot springs in Uganda and include; Sempaya, Kitagata, Rwagimba, Amoropii, Buranga, Ihimba, Kibiro and Kanagorok.  Hot springs are heated by geothermal

Read More »

Most Popular: